As I walked through the path unknown(Myself part 2)

image

As I walked through a path unknown
All I could smell,
The stench of foul beast, cruel and old
Lost in the world
It sought for my soul
Belowing so loud and that growl
Turned all the hope in my heart
Into ash

I saw the face, pale as snow
Eyes so red, you could see hell in them
What was I to know
Of such monstrosity
That swore to slit my throat
And bathe in my own blood

As I walked through that path
I felt like my life had no worth
Torn cloth
Lost gold
I had been lost all along

As I walked through the path unknown
For a moment,  what I saw
My eyes could talk in snow
For I swore,
My lover stood a far in such glamour
And all I could do is stretch my hand
And hope to be glad
To feel her touch once more.
    
    By Paulo.

Leave a Reply

