That Face.

image

A smile,
What’s hidden underneath that smile
Beauty,
A word that can fully describe
You,  princess
Face of kindness
Face of comfort
Who wouldn’t want to have a thought
Of you being their better half

Your eyes,
When they look straight through me
At first they blind me not until I see what you see
Yes, my heart
Your sight just makes it beat so fast
Shall I turn weak once you breathe towards me
Shall I fall down and wait for you to say you love me

Your lips,
I leave at that please
For I know what they truly want,
Mine to rest on them .
      By Paulo.

Leave a Reply

