Lips of blood.

image

Lips of blood
I bite them and somehow my so uncontrolled tongue
Ends up killing someone’s ego
Word of mouth , so dangerous yet somehow we feel proud
In the  chaos we create
So big and major
Kiss of death
My lover likes such a bet
Doesn’t matter what I do but in the end
She’s by my side biting my lips firm and tight
She is ready to break and wriggle out of existence
At the peril of my resistance
But it doesn’t matter,
For she believes my lips were made
For her and not the tongues of fire
I spit with destruction
A character,
What maketh a man rude
It’s the situation the world puts us in
So my dear,
Am sorry you cannot help me as of now
My lips are filled with blood
Because they speak the truth
If you are ready to suffer with me
Kiss me,  please.
     By Paulo.

2 thoughts on “Lips of blood.

Leave a Reply

